We have some of the highest dividend rates in the state of Indiana.

$500.00-$4,999.99 1.00%
$5,000.00-$24,999.99 1.25%
$25,00.00-$99,999.99 1.50%
$100,000.00+ 1.75%

Our field of membership includes:
Transpo employees and their immediate family members.


Mission Statement: Putting our members first for over 75 years and ensuring the growth of our credit union to continue to serve families present and future.

South Bend Transit Federal Credit Union is a member owned non-profit financial institution.

We provide services to persons working/retirees from Transpo and their immediate family members. Once a Member always a Member.

The Board of Directors is made up of four members who have been elected from the membership of the credit union. There is a four member Supervisory Committee who is appointed by the Board of Directors. All the volunteers give their time freely and receive no compensation.

Hours Of Operations

Monday-Friday 9:30am-3:30pm

2019 Holiday Schedule (Closed days)

​Tuesday, January 1,2019
Monday, January 14,2019
Monday, February 18,2019

Friday, April 19, 2019
Monday, May 27,2019
Thursday, July 4,2019
Monday, September 2,2019
Monday, October 14,2019
Monday, November 11,2019
Thursday, November 28,2019

Friday, November 29, 2019

Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25,2019

​Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Learn More About Us

Board of Directors

Dale Rieder- President

Dave Orlowski

John Joyal

Tony Garrett

Supervisory Committee

Ryan Candler- Chairman

Charlene Nelson

Loretta Sanders

Ralph Deranek